top of page
  • Writer's pictureSasha Krstić

Imagiphor : Spring Break


Although this picture is taken in school, I spent most of my spring break preparing to be off-book for a play many of my friends and I are currently working on. This is the most ICONIC and best example of my theatrical support system and who I spend most of my time with. Besides working on being off-book my friends and I often worked together on the show watching movies to get ideas of who we are character wise. In the theme of theatre we watched a production of Fiddler on the Roof together and worked on films while resting from quarter three.

A sunset can be a metaphor for letting go. A day can be filled with frustration and anguish but at the end of the day the night swallows the day and all it carries. A sunset can be one of the most comforting things to see as it metaphorically takes away the hardships of a day and prepares you for a phase of replenishment and preparation for the next day.

In Kokoro the sea carries a lot of value to the narrator as it is the cause of the birth of his relationship with Sensei. However this image also represents Sensei's constant feelings of isolation to the world with his misanthropic view to the world and society.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Join my mailing list

  • White SoundCloud Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

© 2023 by DAILY ROUTINES. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page