top of page
  • Writer's pictureSasha Krstić

The Proust Questionnaire ~ My Responses *0*!!!

***In class we were exposed to the Proust Questionnaire. These are my responses...***


__1.__What is your idea of perfect happiness?

A place where stress does not exist.


__2.__What is your greatest fear?

Being strangled


__3.__What is the trait you most deplore in yourself?

I stifle my impulses.


__4.__What is the trait you most deplore in others?

Close-mindedness


__5.__Which living person do you most admire?

I admire Leonardo Dicaprio as an actor.


__6.__What is your greatest extravagance?

The family’s spoiled dog.


__7.__What is your current state of mind?

Deflated


__8.__What do you consider the most overrated virtue?

Patience is a virtue.


__9.__On what occasion do you lie?

The occasion in which it would better my position to lie.


__10.__What do you most dislike about your appearance?

My face wrinkles up when I am focused.


__11.__Which living person do you most despise?

Harvey Weinstein


__12.__What is the quality you most like in a man?

The ability to have their own opinion.


__13.__What is the quality you most like in a woman?

Same as before. One who stands their ground.


__14.__Which words or phrases do you most overuse?

Psychologically, Physically.


__15.__What or who is the greatest love of your life?

My Dad.


__16.__When and where were you happiest?

15. I was the happiest with where I was comfortably in the center of responsibility.


__17.__Which talent would you most like to have?

The ability to reach emotional extremes without hurting myself.


__18.__If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?

Insecurities.


__19.__What do you consider your greatest achievement?

Every time a play closes.


__20.__If you were to die and come back as a person or a thing, what would it be?

Oxygen.


__21.__Where would you most like to live?

Everywhere.


__22.__What is your most treasured possession?

\_(* *)_/ probably my bed :DD


__23.__What do you regard as the lowest depth of misery?

A place where you feel there is no way forward.


__24.__What is your favorite occupation?

No occupation.


__25.__What is your most marked characteristic?

Independent.


__26.__What do you most value in your friends?

Trust.


__27.__Who are your favorite writers?

Fitzgerald, Salinger.


__28.__Who is your hero of fiction?

PERCY JACKSON


__29.__Which historical figure do you most identify with?

God


__30.__Who are your heroes in real life?

My father


__31.__What are your favorite names?

Jela, Talia


__32.__What is it that you most dislike?

Insincerity


__33.__What is your greatest regret?

Growing up too quickly.


__34.__How would you like to die?

Painlessly and appreciated.


__35.__What is your motto?

Pain is the privilege of living.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The question I struggled with the most with…


- What do you consider your greatest achievement?

I struggled to pin point exactly what my greatest achievement is to me personally but I knew the only time I feel true satisfaction is when I am doing something within a play. I settled for every time a play closes.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The answer I will probably change in 5 years is…(because)...


- What do you consider your greatest achievement?

My answer would also change as I feel that as I leave high school I will change a lot as I am older. I would hope to see myself make personal achievements that I am proud of.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The answer that surprised me the most was….


- On what occasion do you lie?

"The occasion in which it would better my position to lie."

This being my response surprised me as I like to think that I am a generally honest person and usually prefer to tell people the truth over what makes them happy. My response makes myself sound manipulative rather then just interested in my well being.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

the question I had an instinctual reaction to and could easily answer was...


- What is your greatest regret?

Growing up too quickly.

I often think about how when I was little I never wanted to grow up. I always admired adults but I knew being a child without responsibilities was far better then working and maintaining a balance in life. When a event occurred when I was thirteen I was forced into independence as my situation drastically changed and I learned to take care of myself instead. When I reflect on it, it was a good situation to teach me how to depend on myself but I often regret how much fun I missed out on being consumed by sadness or the stress of being alone. I often wish that I had let life do it's thing and I continued to have fun during that time.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Then...Expand on one...


-Which talent would you most like to have?

The ability to reach emotional extremes without hurting myself.

This response is extremely relevant to my life at the moment as I am selling my soul to acting and learning mass amounts of information about realism. I also have been challenging myself with scenes that emotionally reach extremes I have not reached as an actor. I want to find the sweet spot of reaching those extremes of anger, despair, joy and have a personal ritual to pull myself back to who and where I am.





6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Join my mailing list

  • White SoundCloud Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

© 2023 by DAILY ROUTINES. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page